Appointments to Electrical Safety Advisory Committee announced

     The Government announced today (April 8) that Ir Simon Chung Fuk-wai has been re-appointed as Chairman of the Electrical Safety Advisory Committee for a two-year term from April 6, 2016, to April 5, 2018.

     Twelve incumbent members have also been re-appointed and four new members have been appointed for a two-year term from April 6, 2016. The four new members are Ir Wai Yip-kin, Ms Annie Lai Chui-yi, Mr Sin Long-ying and Mr Cheung Ching-yeung. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

     The Electrical Safety Advisory Committee advises the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services on matters relevant to the safety of electrical supply, electrical installations, wiring and products, and the safe use of electricity.

     The membership of the committee from April 6, 2016, is as follows:

Ir Simon Chung Fuk-wai (Chairman)
Mr Emil Yu Chen-on
Ir Wai Yip-kin
Mr Tandy Lok Kwei-sang
Ms Annie Lai Chui-yi
Mr Cheung Hung-kwan
Mr Sin Long-ying
Mr Choi Wai-man
Ir Albert To Wang-kam
Professor Hung Yeung-sam
Dr Chan Ka-wing
Mr Chapman Chan Chor-man
Ms Alice Lam Lee
Mr Liu Hong-fai
Mr Cheung Ching-yeung
Mr Yip Ping-nam
Ms Ng So-kuen
Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services
Director of Home Affairs or her representative

Ends/Friday, April 8, 2016
Issued at HKT 12:28