Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Electrical Safety Advisory Committee

     The Government announced today (April 5) that Ir Simon Chung Fuk-wai has been appointed as the Chairman of the Electrical Safety Advisory Committee for a term of two years from April 6, 2012, to April 5, 2014.

     At the same time, six members of the committee have been reappointed and nine new members have been appointed for two years, with effect from April 6, 2012. The appointments will be published in the Gazette on April 13.

     The Electrical Safety Advisory Committee advises the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services on matters relevant to the safety of electrical supply, electrical installations, wiring and products, and the safe use of electricity.

     The full membership of the committee is as follows:

  Ir Simon Chung Fuk-wai (Chairman)
* Mr Emil Yu Chen-on
  Mr Howard Lok Tat-hong
* Mr Tandy Lok Kwei-sang
  Mr Wat Hon-keung
* Mr Rover Wong Chi-ming
  Mr Mak Chi-leung
  Mr Geoffrey Chan Loong
* Ir Albert To Wang-kam
* Professor Hung Yeung-sam
  Dr Edward Lo Wai-chau
* Mr Chapman Chan Chor-man
* Ms Alice Lam Lee
* Mr Dandy Liu Hong-fai
  Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu
* Mr Yip Ping-nam
  Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services
  Director of Home Affairs or her representative

(* new members)

Ends/Thursday, April 5, 2012
Issued at HKT 16:06


Print this page