Go to main content
Reappointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board announced
     The Government announced today (March 31) the reappointments of Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi and Mr James Wong Cheuk-on as members of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB). The tenure of their appointment will be from April 1, 2023, to October 31, 2025.
     A spokesman for the Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau expressed gratitude to Ms Huen and Mr Wong for their acceptance of the reappointment and the valuable advice they offered to the HKTB during their tenure in the last two years.
     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Chief Secretary for Administration in exercise of the powers delegated to him by the Chief Executive and pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance (Chapter 302).
     The membership of the HKTB commencing April 1, 2023, will be as follows:
Dr Pang Yiu-kai (Chairman)
Commissioner for Tourism (Deputy Chairman) with Deputy Commissioner for Tourism as alternate member
Mr Abraham Chan
Ms Sonia Cheng Chi-man
Ms Vanessa Cheung Tih-lin
Mr Dennis Chow Chi-in
Mr Fong Lik-sun
Ms Margaret Fong Shun-man
Dr Allen Fung Yuk-lun
Mrs Gianna Hsu Wong Mei-lun
Ms Mary Huen Wai-yi
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Ms Rebecca Kwan Shuk-wah
Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming
Ms Lavinia Lau Hoi-zee
Mr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Simon Wong Kit-lung
Mr Ronald Wu Keng-hou
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2023
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases