Go to main content
Government appoints members to Appeal Panel under Travel Industry Ordinance (Cap. 634)
     The Government announced today (September 1) that the Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism (SCST) has appointed the following persons as members of the Appeal Panel established under the Travel Industry Ordinance (Cap. 634) (the Ordinance) for a period of two years with effect from September 1, 2022.
     The following is the membership list of the Appeal Panel:
Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek
Other Members
Trade Members

Dr Stephen Chan Siu-lun
Ms Gloria Choi Ying-ching
Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan
Mr Jason Shum Jiu-sang
Mr Hazen Tang Tim-wan
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Jonathan Wong Tze-wing
Ms Christina Yuen Ho-yee
Non-trade Members

Mr Cheung Kam-leung
Ms Ho Yuen-han
Mr Frederick Hui Cheuk-kit
Ms Julienne Jen
Mr Roger Kwan Ho-yeung
Mr Lam Chi-ki
Ms Mavis Lam Ching-heng
Ms Debora Poon Suk-ying
Mr Jimmy Poon Wing-fai
Mr Johnny So Chun-man
Mr Aidan Tam Lon-foong
Ms Marina Tsang Tze-kwan
Ms Iris Wan Lai-sze
Ms Wong Chiu-pui
Ms Rachel Wong Sum-yee
     The new regulatory regime of the travel industry has commenced in full from September 1, 2022. The SCST appoints members to the appeal panel in accordance with section 117 of the Ordinance. Any person aggrieved by the Travel Industry Authority's decisions or orders as specified under section 120 of the Ordinance may lodge an appeal against such decisions or orders. Under section 121, after a notice of appeal has been received, the Chairperson of the appeal panel will appoint from the panel an appeal board to hear the appeal.
Ends/Thursday, September 1, 2022
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases