Go to main content
Appointments to Copyright Tribunal announced
     The Government announced today (November 5) the re-appointments of the Deputy Chairman and three incumbent members, and the appointment of a new member, to the Copyright Tribunal for a two-year term with effect from December 1, 2021.
     Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan is re-appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Tribunal.
     The incumbent members who have been re-appointed are Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing, Mr Cheung Ka-li and Miss Cheung Yee-mei. The newly appointed member is Dr Lam Ka-wing.
     A Government spokesman expressed gratitude to the outgoing member, Professor Michael Siu Kin-wai, for his service to the Tribunal over the years.
     The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a Chairman, a Deputy Chairman and seven members.
     The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal, with effect from December 1, 2021, is as follows:

Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC (Chairman)
Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman)
Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing
Mr Cheung Ka-li
Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
Miss Cheung Yee-mei
Dr Benny Lo Kwan-ching
Ms Ada Wu Ching-mei
Dr Lam Ka-wing
Ends/Friday, November 5, 2021
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases